“Mommy, do you ever regret having me?”

Gavin and I were sitting on the couch today – he was watching Pac-Man and I was on the computer. He turned to me all of a sudden and said:

“Mommy, do you ever regret having me?”

I turned to him in surprise with an incredulous lump in my throat. I told of course I never regret having him! I asked him what on Earth would make him ask something like that? His response was that it seems like I am angry with him an awful lot. Talk about heartbreaking! šŸ˜¦

I pulled Gavin into a hug and told him that all parents get upset with their children now and then, but that doesn’t mean that parents don’t love their children. I told him I loved he and his sister with all my heart and that I hope he never EVER doubts that.

Talk about a situation I never saw coming and hope to never encounter again.

Always,

C.

2 thoughts on ““Mommy, do you ever regret having me?”

Leave a Reply

