Today and Every Day

Tomorrow is Father’s Day. My kids will spend the day hanging out with their father, likely doing something like playing video games. They’ll give him homemade Father’s Day cards that come from the heart and call him their hero and best friend. I will let him soak it all up while I sit back and quietly smile.

But I won’t be calling my father. I won’t talk to my father because I haven’t spoken to my father in over 3 years, now. I can’t get into the mechanics of it all right now, because I simply don’t want to. However, even though we don’t speak, I still think of him every day.

And especially this time of year.

So happy Father’s Day, Dad. I love you. I miss you. And I wish things could be different.

3 thoughts on “Today and Every Day

Leave a Reply

