Sweet and Spicy Pork Chops – Life In The Lofthouse

Sweet and Spicy Pork Chops – Life In The Lofthouse.

The weather is getting warmer and Summer is right around the corner, so I have found myself looking for Summer-friendly (read: oven-free!) meals when doing my menu planning. Summer meal planning is difficult, however, when you don’t have 1. a BBQ, or 2. a microwave. I began perusing the internet for inspiration and came across this little gem from Life in the Lofthouse. We made these pork chops tonight for dinner and they were tender & juicy. Next time, however, I need to remember to marinate them earlier (I remembered this step at 4pm so we ended up eating 2 hours later than usual) and I think I will double the seasonings to intensify the flavors. A nice, quick, simple dish the kids devoured; you should check it out.

Blessings,

C.

Leave a comment